NutriQuébec

  • Lifestyle
Now Recruiting

The results of this project will allow to better understand how dietary and lifestyle habits of Quebecers affect their health. The results will also allow to implement policies that will help promote healthy food choices and lifestyle habits.

See the website

Project summary

The NutriQuébec project mainly aims to describe and monitor the dietary and lifestyle habits of the Quebec adult population. To do so, questionnaires will be administered through the Internet every year to 30 000 Quebecers aged 18 years and older. Once a year for several years, you will be invited to complete the core questionnaires of the project.

The NutriQuébec project is led by a team of experienced researchers who are all committed to its success. NutriQuébec's principal investigator is Benoît Lamarche, Chair of Nutrition at Université Laval and researcher at the Institute on nutrition and functional foods (INAF). The team also includes researchers Simone Lemieux, Sophie Desroches and Ariane Bélanger-Gravel from INAF. NutriQuébec also relies on leading collaborators who play a key role as scientific advisors: Lise Gauvin from Université de Montréal, David Buckeridge from McGill University, Céline Plante from Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ) and Didier Garriguet from Statistics Canada.

Project team

Benoit Lamarche, principal investigator
Benoit Lamarche

Principal investigator

School of Nutrition

Laval University

Simone Lemieux
Simone Lemieux

School of Nutrition

Laval University

Sophie Desroches
Sophie Desroches

School of Nutrition

Laval University

Ariane Bélanger-Gravel
Ariane Bélanger-Gravel

Department of Information and Communication

Laval University

Have questions about this project?

Les résultats de ce projet permettront de mieux comprendre comment les habitudes alimentaires et les habitudes de vie des Québécois et Québécoises affectent leur santé. Ils permettront également la mise en place de politiques qui favoriseront des choix alimentaires sains et de saines habitudes de vie.

Pour vous inscrire, choisissez l'une des options suivantes :

Résumé du projet

Le projet NutriQuébec vise principalement à décrire et à suivre les habitudes alimentaires et les habitudes de vie en général de la population québécoise. Pour ce faire, des questionnaires seront administrés par Internet à 30 000 Québécois et Québécoises âgés de 18 ans et plus. Une fois par année pendant plusieurs années, vous serez invités à remplir les questionnaires principaux du projet.

Le projet NutriQuébec est mené par une équipe de chercheurs chevronnés qui ont tous à cœur son succès. Le chercheur principal de NutriQuébec est Benoît Lamarche, titulaire de la Chaire de nutrition à l’Université Laval et chercheur à l’Institut sur la nutrition et les aliments fonctionnels (INAF). L’équipe compte également les chercheures Simone Lemieux, Sophie Desroches et Ariane Bélanger-Gravel de l’INAF. NutriQuébec compte également sur des collaborateurs de premier plan qui jouent un rôle primordial en tant que conseillers scientifiques : Lise Gauvin de l’Université de Montréal, David Buckeridge de l’Université McGill, Céline Plante de l’Institut national de santé publique du Québec (INSPQ) et Didier Garriguet de Statistiques Canada.

Équipe de projet

  • Benoît Lamarche

    Chercheur principal

    École de nutrition

    Université Laval

  • Ariane Bélanger-Gravel

    Co-chercheuse

    Département d'information et de communication

    Université Laval

  • Simone Lemieux

    Co-chercheuse

    École de nutrition

    Université Laval

  • Sophie Desroches

    Co-chercheuse

    École de nutrition

    Université Laval

Vous avez des questions en lien avec le projet ?