Engaged and inspired citizens!

  • News
  • Living environments
Atelier création collective
  • Published at

    Monday 17 June 2019

The PULSAR collective creation workshop was a big success! Held at Monastère des Augustines on April 18, this first PULSAR public activity aimed to compile ideas from members of the public on the activities and events they would like to see to develop Québec City’s sustainable health community. 

Organized in cooperation with J’Entreprends Québec, the workshop brought together some forty people from all walks of life interested in sustainable health, including local residents, entrepreneurs, representatives of public bodies, researchers, influencers, and more. 

For example, representatives of tech companies such as Optel and SiliCycle met with urban farming entrepreneurs (e.g., Feuilles & Lépine), representatives of organizations such as Nature Québec (healthy living environments program), and health science researchers from the Cervo research centre

Atelier_2
Photo credit: Marc-Antoine Jean, 2019

Attendees broke up into multidisciplinary teams to discuss their ideas and interests with regard to sustainable health and the best ways to get various stakeholders in the Québec City area involved and engaged. In the nearly three-hour session, an impressive number of actions, initiatives, and events ideas were shared and documented. Three illustrators and a cartoonist also sketched a visual outline of the exchanges. It was a great opportunity for attendees to come together and imagine a better future in the area of health and well-being!

Dessin Caroline Soucy
Caroline Soucy, 2019​​​​​

Sustainable health: a concept that’s alive and well

Those at the event quickly embraced the concept of sustainable health and made strides toward developing and improving it throughout the workshop. PULSAR may have sparked the idea for promising initiatives in sustainable health, but it’s the people carrying them out who will embody the concept and bring it to life every day in their communities. 

A report on the event is currently being drafted and a schedule of activities will be ready in the coming weeks in the run-up to the major launch of Université Laval’s sustainable health initiative in the fall of 2019.

Des citoyens engagés... et inspirés!

  • Nouvelles
  • Milieux de vie
Atelier création collective
  • Publié à

    Mardi 5 mars 2019

Vif succès de l’atelier de création collective de PULSAR! Tenue au Monastère des Augustines le 18 avril dernier, cette première activité publique de PULSAR avait pour but de recueillir les idées de la population quant aux activités et événements à mettre en place pour développer la communauté liée à la santé durable à Québec.

Organisé en collaboration avec J’Entreprends Québec, l’atelier a réuni une quarantaine de personnes intéressées par la santé durable et provenant de tout horizon – citoyens, entrepreneurs, représentants d’organismes publics, chercheurs, influenceurs, etc.

À titre d’exemples, des représentants d’entreprises technologiques tels qu’Optel et SiliCycle ont côtoyé des entrepreneurs en agriculture urbaine (ex.: Feuilles & Lépine), des représentants d’organismes comme Nature Québec (programme Milieux de vie en santé) et des chercheurs en sciences de la santé du Centre de recherche Cervo notamment. 

Atelier_2
Crédit photo : Marc-Antoine Jean, 2019

Jumelés en équipes multidisciplinaires, les participants ont échangé leurs idées et leurs intérêts à propos de la santé durable, tout en discutant des meilleures façons d’impliquer et d’engager les différents acteurs de la région de Québec. Durant près de trois heures, une quantité impressionnante d’idées d’actions, d’initiatives et d’événements ont été partagées et documentées. Trois illustratrices et un bédéiste ont également schématisé visuellement le contenu des échanges. Une belle occasion pour les participants d’imaginer, ensemble, un avenir meilleur en matière de bien-être et de santé!

Dessin Caroline Soucy
Caroline Soucy, 2019​​​​​

 

La santé durable : un concept bien vivant 

Les participants se sont rapidement appropriés le concept santé durable et ont réussi, tout au long de la soirée, à le bonifier et le faire évoluer. Si PULSAR est la bougie d’allumage d’initiatives prometteuses en santé durable, les acteurs impliqués sauront, quant à eux, les incarner et les faire vivre au quotidien dans leurs milieux. 

Le bilan de l’événement est en cours et un calendrier d’activités sera élaboré au cours des prochaines semaines, en vue d’un grand lancement sous le signe de la santé durable à l’Université Laval cet l’automne 2019.